The Epitiro team is a group of experienced telecom engineers, managers, and entrepreneurs. They have come together with the goal of not just building an innovative business focused on solving real customer problems, but also to ensure that along the way they build value, relish the journey, enjoy the views, and never forget to laugh.

Dimitrios TopaltzasCEO & Co-founder
Dimitri brings over 20 years of telecom innovation, management and entrepreneurship to Epitiro.

Dimitri’s focus on innovation in wireless communications includes being instrumental in the development of Telephia – an early pioneer in the measurement and benchmarking of cellular networks, and founding Metrico Wireless – a high-growth company at the forefront of User Experience.

Dimitri is an Engineering graduate from the University of Maryland and received his MBA from Carnegie Mellon.

Des OwensCOO & Co-founder
Des brings operational and execution experience to Epitiro. He has led teams in technology research, network operations, marketing and sales. Des has started businesses in the Americas, Europe and Asia. His passion is building great teams, developing new business, and enjoying the journey.

Des is an Engineering graduate from the University of Sheffield in England.

Jeff HornerCTO & Co-founder
Jeff is an innovative leader with more than 20 years of experience in product management, R&D and engineering. Jeff has led a number of technology innovations in early-stage ventures. He has previously been CTO at HAE Innovations and earlier in his career, was instrumental in the design and development of technology behind products at Metrico Wireless and Telephia.

Jeff is an Engineering graduate from the University of Maryland.

Simon BoneHead of Product Management
With over 15 years of technology and product development expertise in wireless telecommunications, Simon leads Product Management for Epitiro. He is responsible for product strategy, development priorities and delivery.

Simon earned his Master’s degree in Information Systems Engineering from Imperial College London.